Change

I don’t understand
no matter how I try
why children and adults
are forced to live a lie
how so many around us
don’t realize the truth

Justice is Unjust

but there’s something we can do
almost every person
cares what other people think
and the outspoken voices
are the ones that truly sting
those who should be speaking
sit quietly and watch

Indifference is Infectious

and it all needs to be stopped
stop preaching all this poison
the body count is far too high
there should be no reason
that children wish to die

I’m standing on my soapbox
making my opinion heard
so listen to me closely

Cause I’m speaking more than words.

Leave a Reply

