Eyes Closed, Head Down, Mouth Shut

By now, I’m sure you noticed, and think that I don’t care
but I promise this obsession will force my will to tear
acting like I do not see you, that I do not understand
putting life under surveillance, was not part of my plan

I was never very cautious, didn’t think it’d make me weak
but I’ve sewn my mouth so tightly I’m no longer free to speak
from fear that these opinions make the situation worse
but this self-inflicted silence is like a blinding curse

I just want things to be normal
want our lives to just go on
cause the shorter the leash you put me on
the farther I will run

Leave a Reply

