Photo #002 “CA Wheel Top”

11 thoughts on “Photo #002 “CA Wheel Top”

  1. Hey there!

    This is a great picture. Did you use a filter on it? I’m completely clueless when it comes to photography.

    This might seem like a very random question, but may I use this picture on my blog? It’s inspired a very silly idea for a short fiction. I’ll link back to this post both in the picture caption and in the story itself. Also, if you give permission, let me know specifically how you want me to credit you for the photo (i.e., “Photo by M.S. Alice,” “Alissas91,” “Her Royal Majesty Alissa von Awesome III,” etc.).

    • Hi!
      I’m so glad you like this 🙂
      I actually used an app called Pixlr to increase the contrast, bring down some of the brightness, and increase color saturation. When I use filters they’re often for very minimal or very specific effects 🙂
      I’m also still learning and hope to post more pictures in the coming year.
      I’m so glad this inspired you! Please feel free to use it on your blog. If you could reference me as “Aperture Alice” (cause I’m all sorts of random) that would be awesome!
      Thanks and have a great Friday.

      • Aperture Alice it shall be, and thank you so much for letting me use the photo!

        The story itself is a very silly idea, but I’ll try to have it ready by Monday. Hopefully it will tickle the funny bones of all that read it.

      • It’s finally finished! I have it set to post tomorrow at 10 AM Central. If you want me to send you an advance copy of it, just send an email to the address connected to my profile (or you can use the secure form on my blog). Thanks so much again for letting me use the picture!

    • Thank you so much! I’m so glad you like it 😄
      I’m going to keep posting at least one flash fiction a day until I’ve hit 365 days in a row, but I’m sure that won’t be the end 🙂 I’m also trying to do the same with photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

